Koppernik is an independent publishing house based in Amsterdam that publishes fiction and poetry. Founded in 2014, we have made a name for ourselves with daring and unconventional books.  

Our foreign language fiction includes José Eduardo Agualusa, winner of the International Dublin Literary Award with A General Theory of Oblivion, Cynan Jones who received the BBC Short Story Award for Cove and Daisy Johnson who was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize with her debut novel Everything Under

Koppernik also publishes classics from world literature, amongst others: Robert Walser, Samuel Beckett, Cees Nooteboom, T.S. Eliot, Vladimir Nabokov, James Joyce and Fleur Jaeggy. 

Our Dutch-speaking authors have received several nominations and prizes: Wessel te Gussinklo was on the shortlist of the AKO Literature Prize 2014 for Zeer helder licht and won the Bookspot Literature Prize in 2019 with De hoogstapelaar; Donald Niedekker was shortlisted for the Fintro Literature Prize with his novel Oksana and Huub Beurskens made the shortlist of the ECI Literature Prize 2017 with the  novel Eindeloos eiland. For a full list of our authors, see our latest Foreign Rights Guide.

Koppernik is run by founders and owners Bart Kraamer and Chris de Jong.



Chris de Jong
+ 31 6 14677909

Uitgeverij Koppernik
Herenstraat 8D
1015 CA Amsterdam


Uitgeverij Koppernik

Meld u aan voor onze nieuwsbrief en ontvang bericht bij nieuwe boeken.

Dank voor uw aanmelding.